action

Leviathan (2018)

  • Comic Title: Leviathan (2018)
  • Publisher: Image Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: John Layman, Michael Garland, Nick Pitarra
  • Genres: action, adventure, fantasy
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: Poor Ryan DeLuca didn’t buy enough beer for his party, and while he was out on a beer run his idiot buddies busted out some mystical arcana and performed a summoning ceremony—a ceremony that summoned a giant monster from hell!

Nights Dominion Season 3

  • Comic Title: Nights Dominion Season 3
  • Publisher: Oni Press
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Ted Naifeh
  • Genres: action, adventure, fantasy, superhero
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: As poison slowly claims the Furie, Emerane attempts the unthinkable. With the help of the Magus`s necromancy, she infiltrates the dominion of death itself. If all goes well, Emerane may be able to rescue the Furie`s soul from the shores of oblivion. But if she fails, she will be claimed by Uhlume, the god of death.

Aberrant

  • Comic Title: Aberrant
  • Publisher: Action Lab Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Rylend Grant, Davi Leon Dias
  • Genres: action, adventure
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: After leaving the Army to join the ranks of Article 13, David is doggedly pursued by a mysterious group of mercenaries and his commanding officer/mentor makes one last desperate effort to bring him back into the Task Force Whiskey Six fold.

Goliath Girls

  • Comic Title: Goliath Girls
  • Publisher: Shadow Valley
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Sam Humphries, Miralti Firmansyah
  • Genres: action, adventure, leading ladies, post-apocalyptic
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: Zelda, Eunice, and Juliet are three best friends: orphans of the Kaiju Generation, and adoptive mothers to their own baby Goliath! For years they`ve searched for the elusive King of All Goliaths, the one fabled to bring the Forever War to an end. But they`re not the only ones on his trail. From Sam Humphries (Harley Quinn, Green Lanterns) and Alti Firmansyah (X-Men `92, Star Lord and Kitty Pryde), comes a story about hope during wartime, and the power of sisterhood. The fate of the world lies in the hands of three teenaged girls and their pet kaiju, as they fight to save us from the goliaths, and save the goliaths from us.

StarCraft Scavengers (2018)

  • Comic Title: StarCraft Scavengers (2018)
  • Publisher: Dark Horse
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Jody Houser, Gabriel Guzman
  • Genres: action, adventure, sci-fi, video games
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: A group of terran space scavengers hope to pull off the job of their lifetimes, ignoring a recent United Earth Directorate treaty to pillage a derelict protoss ship.

The New World (2018)

  • Comic Title: The New World (2018)
  • Publisher: Image Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Ales Kot, Heather Moore, Tradd Moore
  • Genres: action, adventure
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: The United States of America—after the Second Civil War. Two lovers meet. One: a straight-edge vegan hacker anarchist boy with a penchant for messing with the State. The other: a chaotic, hedonistic cop with a reality TV show and a license to kill. This really shouldn`t happen—and yet, somehow, it does. And soon, the entire state of New California is after them. This ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries—in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet—from ALEŠ KOT, TRADD MOORE, and HEATHER MOORE begins with a massive-sized debut issue, and features a backup comic introducing the talents of AARON STEWART-AHN and SUNANDO C!

NuWay

  • Comic Title: NuWay
  • Publisher: Aspen Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: J.T. Krul, Alex Konat, John Starr
  • Genres: action, adventure, sci-fi
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: In the future, technology continues to dominate every aspect of civilization, and nowhere is it more on display than the city of New Sheng, a vast metropolis where those with means live high amongst the lights and those without wallow in the shadows below. In his desperate struggle to reach a better life, a young fighter named Zihao has sacrificed his body in the ring and now prepares to pay an even bigger price in order to battle in the main arena with the elite cybernetically-enhanced warriors. But will seeing another lost soul from his past make his climb easier or harder? Don`t miss the first chapter of an electrifying story in a bold new world. Aspen is proud to partner with ZMX Entertainment on their landmark project created by J.T. Krul, Yuyan Song, and Dinna Wu, and featuring the stellar creative team of Alex Konat, Mark Roslan, John Starr, and Sal Cipriano.

Real Science Adventures: The Nicodemus Job

  • Comic Title: Real Science Adventures: The Nicodemus Job
  • Publisher: Tesladyne
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Brian Clevinger, Meredith McClaren
  • Genres: action, adventure, comedy, historical, leading ladies, pulp, sci-fi
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: On the eve of the first Crusade, the fate of the world rests in the hands of a disgraced soldier, an assassin, an orphan, a scribe, and a thief who have no idea they`re pawns in a clash of civilizations. Heretical texts, ancient star maps, sacred geometries, and one impossible heist. The deepest dive into the history of Atomic Robo`s world starts right here!

Voltron: Legendary Defender (2018)

  • Comic Title: Voltron: Legendary Defender (2018)
  • Publisher: Lion Forge Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Mitch Iverson, Rubine
  • Genres: action, mecha
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: The Galra have long held a number of slave planets in their grasp, and the Paladins have devised a plan to free them. To do this, Allura must first find a way to infiltrate SPRAWL, a group of closely guarded planets that are mined for many of the Galra`s construction materials. Cutting off these resources is the first step toward bringing down the Galra. But the key to successfully finding a way in is to break the bond of the mysterious force that holds these planets together.

Elvira: Mistress Of The Dark (2018)

  • Comic Title: Elvira: Mistress Of The Dark (2018)
  • Publisher: Dynamite Entertainment
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: David Avallone
  • Genres: action, adventure, horror, movies & tv
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: `The Mistress of the Dark has become unstuck in time! Elvira crashes Mary Shelley`s monster weekend, beginning an epic journey through horror history, stalked by the most terrifying nightmare to ever walk the Earth. (No spoilers!) Writer David Avallone (Bettie Page, Doc Savage, Twilight Zone) and Dave Acosta (Doc Savage) bring you the thrills, chills and double-entendres in the first chapter of this four-issue miniseries! Played by actress-writer Cassandra Peterson, Elvira, Mistress of the Dark has carved out a niche in popular American culture that is sure to endure for decades to come. Elvira`s reign as `Queen of Halloween` has now spanned thirty-five years and includes two nationally syndicated television series, two feature films (Elvira, Mistress of the Dark and Elvira`s Haunted Hills), an IMAX movie and two motion control rides. She has appeared in National ad campaigns for Pepsi and Coors, recorded five music CDs, written four books and licensed over Four Hundred products including pinball machines, action figures, guitars, three comic book series, a beer, wine, soda pop, perfume, slot machines and the best-selling female costume of all time`.

Pages